So Help Me, If I Have To Stop This Car… (Dr. X’s Free Associations)

I am an avid reader of my colleague Dr. X.  He can articulate issues that usually make me feel like telling someone to STFU because I have a tendency to get frustrated when dealing with unreasonable and irrational political discourse.  I love his posts because he gives me a chance to calm down and see the rational side of an argument and then I think… man, I wish I wrote that!  Read on and do yourself a favor and follow his blog.  In this post he is speaking on the subject of Cordoba House in lower Manhattan:

…angry crowds can’t be reasoned with in any complex or nuanced manner.  Inevitably some foul dope grabs an isolated word or thought within a complex argument, and shouts something idiotic and context-deficient, setting off a chain reaction that, except for the lack of slurred speech, sounds like an uncontrollable, ranting drunk.

Read the post here at Dr. X’s Free Associations.

This entry was posted in People, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Help Me, If I Have To Stop This Car… (Dr. X’s Free Associations)

  1. Dr X says:

    Thanks so much, Joe. You’re too kind.

  2. Pingback: So Help Me, If I Have To Stop This Car… (Dr. X’s Free Associations) (via Joseph A. DePinto, LCSW) « Trustbuster? Bust this!

Leave a Reply

