Living Canvas Tattoos

Image

Let me tell you a bit about my friend Mark Walters. He’s the owner of Living Canvas Tattoos in Tempe, Arizona. Many years ago, I was looking to get my first tattoo and I went to a few shops to check out the artists to see if we clicked and for me to be sure that their environments were sterile. I met Mark and was impressed with his commitment to a sterile work environment and his refusal to tattoo anyone under eighteen years old. That was it. It has to be about 15 years or so since we met and seven tattoos later we are good friends. He is currently designing a memorial tattoo for my mom who recently passed away. He did an outstanding World Trade Center tattoo that I wanted right after 9/11 as a tribute to my cousin and a tattoo in memory of my grandfather who worked at Steeplechase Park in Coney Island (see below).

ImageImage

Mark is also an avid practitioner of Jiu Jitsu and he has recently started a clothing line of t-shirts, patches, and hats. I have a few of his shirts and they are awesome.

Image

Be sure to stop by if you’re looking to have some work done by the premier destination shop in the valley, Living Canvas Tattoos. Tell Mark that Joe D sent you.

Aside | This entry was posted in Esoteric Rambling, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

